Positive Action Group - Possan Jantys Jarrooagh

Open, accountable government, rigorous control of public finances, and a fairer society for all.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Resources Election 2011
2011 General Election

2011 General election Results

E-mail Print PDF

Those elected:

Ayre Castletown Douglas East Douglas North  Douglas South
Eddie Teare  Richard Ronan  Chris Robertshaw   John Houghton  David Cretney
  Brenda Cannell Bill Henderson  Kate Beecroft
Douglas West    Garff Glen Faba Malew & Santon Michael
John Shimmin Steve Rodan
David Anderson Graham Cregeen Alfred Cannan
Geoff Corkish
Middle Onchan Peel Ramsey Rushen
Howard Quayle  Peter Karran Tim Crookall Alan Bell Juan Watterson
  Zac Hall Leonard Singer  Laurence Skelly

David Quirk Phil Gawne

Signifies new member. In the case of Mr Singer, newish (welcome back).

Of course the big news is who wasn't elected. Three ministers, Craine, Earnshaw and Quayle are all out. 


VOTE 2011


As Chris Blyth wrote 18 months ago...

'In a democracy, it is the electorate which must take the responsibility for the mistakes of its elected officials – and it is the electorate which anyway will always end up paying the bill for those mistakes.'

As Manx citizens we have certain rights and privileges. We also have certain responsibilities to be active in positive change. Manx society is a form of extended family. We all contribute to society, either in a positive way or a negative way. To vote is to give a voice in playing a role in positive change.


Any Questions? Douglas East

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 23

Manx Radio "Any Questions?"  at the Manx Museum Lecture Theatre tonight Tuesday, 16th August 2011 (7:00pm for a 7:30pm start)

Find out who will represent you rather their own or the Council of Ministers interests.


MHK Manifestos 2006

E-mail Print PDF
Well did successful candidates fulfill their aspirations in the last 5 years? - Check here

Manx Forums Election 2011 links

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 28

Click on link for details:

Ayre    Castletown    Douglas East     Douglas North    Douglas South     Douglas West    Garff    Glenfaba    Malew & Santon    Michael    Middle    Onchan    Peel    Ramsey    Rushen


Election coverage

E-mail Print PDF

We are compiling a list of websites offering election coverage.

Please clink on the link below for full details.

Election Coverage

Let us know if we are missing a good website. 


Electoral Reform Bill 2011

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 26

June 14th 2011

Legislative Council colleagues gave David Callister grudging support for the first reading of his Electoral Reform Bill 2011.

The Bill will not only ensure that 8 members of the Legislative Council be popularly elected, but will also require establishing 8x 4 member constuencies. There would be three MHk's and one Council Member elected in each constituency.


Election 2006 - Promises? Broken Promises!

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 24

About one month before the November 2006 General Election we contacted all candidates with a single page Questionnaire based on the PAG Charter.

To each question they could either tick 'agree' or 'disagree' or 'undecided'. In addition there was a space for comments on each question.

Well, did they keep their promises to us? The answer is a resounding NO!

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Page 1 of 2



Our occasional newsletter provides details of forthcoming events and features new website articles.

Main Menu